“Poorest customer service of any cable company in the country”

Is it possible there is a silver lining to  Charter cable’s possible demise?  Could another cable company take over and offer its customers decent customer service? With comments like those below, it appears the bar is very low.

“Paying more for less

Charter Communications over the last three years has raised our rates twice, yet reduced the number of channels we receive. Now we are told it possibly is not going to carry Channel 4 and I find this ludicrous. These people have the poorest customer service of any cable company in the country. They give you hours that they are coming to repair your service, then don’t show up. They have become so arrogant, they don’t care about customer service. I think Charter need to be on the hook and I think our legislators and state government need to do something about this.

Cable runaround

I am calling regarding Charter Communications taking off KMOV as of Dec. 31. First the company takes away many channels such as Hallmark. Now it is going to take off KMOV. I called the number to lodge my complaint, and what do I get, a man gives me a different number to call. I call, it’s no longer in service. So once again, Charter is going to give its customers the runaround.”

Link

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment