American Express faces two SoCal class actions

“American Express Travel Related Services makes deceptive reports to credit agencies by failing to mention that the alleged debts are disputed, a class action claims in San Diego Superior Court. A second class action, in Los Angeles Federal Court, claims American Express Centurion Bank retroactively imposes rate increases on selected credit cardholders at the end of each billing cycle.”

Article:

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “American Express faces two SoCal class actions”

  1. R. Goldenhersh Says:

    I have just cancelled my three platinum cards because of abuses similar to the ones posted as well as arbitrary credit reductions and attempting to hold me responsible for bills incurred by a company for which I worked. I would like to join a class action lawsuit.

    • Randy Wilson Says:

      There should be links from my post to Courthousenews and the complaints which will list the plaintiff firms which you can call to see about joining a class action. good luck!

Leave a comment