Chase credit card protection plan called a scam

“JP Morgan Chase and the Chase Bank abuse their so-called “Payment Protector Plan” by calling in loans and canceling enrollment for customers who are supposed to be protected by the plan, a class action claims in Federal Court.
     Chase claims its “Payment Protector Plan” protects credit cardholders who have lost their jobs or suffered a disability by freezing their monthly payments while Chase charges extra monthly fees. But if customers seek the protection Chase claims to offer the bank cancels the accounts and demands immediate payment in full, the class claims.”

Article:

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Chase credit card protection plan called a scam”

  1. BETTY HILLYER Says:

    I AM TOTALLY DISABLED AND LIVE ON A PENSION.I TOOK OUT THE PROTECTION THINKING I WOULD BE PROTECTED IF SOMETHING SHOULD HAPPEN WHICH IT DID.I HAVE COPD AND ASTHMA AND CAN NOT WORK. I LIVE ON A PENSION DUE TO MY ILLNESS I HAD TO RETIRE EARLY.I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING TO GET THEM TO HELP ME.

Leave a comment